Thursday, June 4, 2020

Click here to
sign up for our newsletter!

The Journal Publications will be operating remotely effective Thursday, March 19, 2020.

Mar 22, 2020

RFH to Induct New Members to Athletic Hall of Fame

Rumson-Fair Haven High School is proud to announce it has selected 28 new members to be inducted into its Athletic Hall of Fame. This is the first time since 2012 that new members have been selected. This most recent group of Hall of Famers will be inducted in a ceremony in May. This is also the first year the school will be inducting teams into the Athletic Hall of Fame. The newly selected teams will be commemorated in a ceremony at a football game this fall.



Janet Blumel McGuire, ’60, all-around sports

David Barr, ’89, football

Jenna Holthusen, ’90, swimming

Ashley Bissett, ’02, swimming

Brian Torcivia, ’03, hockey

Brendan Smith, ’04, hockey

Paige Bissett, ’07, swimming and tennis

Bridget Waclawik, ’07, lacrosse

Hope Atkinson, ’08, soccer

Ryan Kirchner, ’08, football

Matt Wassel, ’08, football

Caitlin Miller, ’09, basketball

Conor Jaeger, ’10, swimming

Mary Solimine, ’10, soccer

Kevin Alter, ’11, basketball

Megan Douty, ’11, lacrosse

Charlie Edler, ’11, golf

Michael Huttner, ’11, football and lacrosse

Jack Curran, ’12, lacrosse

Rachel Christ, ’13, track

Jason Bryan, ’14, track

Schuyler DeBree, ’14, soccer

Kate Edwards, ’14, rowing

Shane McCarthy, ’14, baseball

Julie Brewington, current, field hockey

Tim McLoone, current, track

Joe Murphy, current, football

Walt Reiser, 1984-2012, AD, Athletic Trainer



1993 Girls Basketball

2008 Girls Soccer

2010 Football

2011 Girls Cross Country

2013 Boys Lacrosse