Thursday, March 23, 2023

Click here to sign up for our newsletter!

The premier publications for high-quality, hyperlocal news and announcements in Monmouth County, New Jersey

Deborah Zilai
Feb 26, 2018

Deborah Zilai Named Chair of FCS Board of Directors

Deborah Zilai

Retired New Jersey Resources (NJR) executive Deborah Zilai has been named chair of the Family & Children’s Service (FCS) board of directors. She succeeds Paul Stach whose two-year term expired in December 2017. Ms. Zilai is the 33rd person to serve as chair of FCS since the agency’s founding more than a century ago.

“It is an honor to be chosen as chair of the FCS board of directors,” Ms. Zilai explains. “I am grateful to our outgoing chair, Paul Stach, my board colleagues and our CEO, Delly Beekman for providing a solid foundation and positioning FCS to address the needs of our community today and in the future. Together, with our dedicated staff, we will continue the agency’s 109-year tradition of supporting people at challenging times in their lives.”

FCS is Monmouth County’s oldest, private, nonprofit social service agency providing at-risk populations with 14 diverse programs and services, including Adult Protective Services, Home Care Services, Community Support Services, and Representative Payee Services. Its board of directors works in partnership with staff to provide organizational oversight and advance the agency’s mission and vision.

Along with Ms. Zilai’s appointment, the FCS board also named Patricia Keating, RN, of Eatontown as vice-chair, Richard J. Angelo, Esq. of Long Branch as secretary, Eric Jaeger of Fair Haven as treasurer and Carrie VanSyckel Page of Fair Haven as assistant treasurer.

The Board also welcomed three new members in 2017; Anna Burian, FACHE, Lisa Brodeth Carrick and Clay Kingsbery. Ms. Burian serves as vice president of Ambulatory Services at Monmouth Medical Center where she provides executive leadership and strategic development of the Medical Center’s ambulatory services on main campus and satellite facilities throughout Monmouth County.

Other members of the 2018 FCS Board of Directors include: Tony Frigoletto, Daphne Halpern, FAHP, CFRE, Rabbi Marc Aaron Kline, Arlene Lospinso, Debbie O’Donoghue, Dena Walter Reger, Esq., Donna Goss Robinson, Tiffany Senft, Paul Stach, Mark Stoll, Jack Weakley and board president emeritae B.J. Thompson, and Lee Weber.

To learn more about FCS and the services it provides, visit